2024 Board of Governors

Tequila Brooks, J.D., LL.M., President
Attorney and Comparative Labor Law Scholar
Washington, DC

Amaury Pineda, President Elect
Researcher, Georgetown University 
Policy Analyst, Jobs with Justice
Washington DC

Stephen J. Silvia, Ph.D., Treasurer
Professor – School of International Services
Affiliate Professor – Dept. of Economics
American University
Washington, DC

Stacy Hickox, Recording Secretary
Staff Counsel, National Education Association
Adjunct Professor, University of Maryland
Washington, DC

Vacant, Membership Secretary

Amber Barth
International Labour Organization Office for Canada and the United States

George Dragnich
Retired U.S. Foreign Service Officer
U.S. Dept of State
Washington, DC

John Higgins
Catholic University Law School
Washington, DC

Erin Johansson
Research Director
Jobs with Justice
Washington, DC

Benjamin Kreider
Research Analyst 
North American Building Trades Unions (NABTU)
Washington DC

Homer La Rue
Professor, Howard Law School
Arbitrator, Member of National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA)
Washington DC

Merrilee Logue
Executive Director
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
National Labor Office
Washington, DC

Patrick McHugh
Associate Professor
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Mindy C. Reiser, Ph.D.
Consulting Sociologist
Washington, DC

Jeff Wheeler, Esq.
Labor Law & Relations
Washington, DC

Diplomatic Board Members

Yeongbeom Choi
Counselor, Employment & Labor
Embassy of the Republic of Korea
Washington, DC

Marcos Fraile Pastor
Counselor of Labor, Migration & Social Security 
Labor, Migration and Social Security Office
Embassy of Spain
Washington DC

Takahito Fushiki
First Secretary
Embassy of Japan
Washington, DC

Petra Hansson
Embassy of Sweden

Yasmin Hilpert
Labor, Health, and Social Policy
Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
Washington, DC

Kuei Yen (Kylie) Liao
Taipei Economic and Cultural
Representative Office in the United States
Washington, DC

Benoit Sevchik
Counselor Labor, Health and Social Welfare
Embassy of France
Washington, DC

Student Board Members

Valentina Ahumada Poumian
LL.M. Candidate (Merit Scholar) in International Business & Economic Law
Georgetown University Law Center
Washington, DC

Christian Collins
Candidate, Master of Arts in Public Management, Johns Hopkins University
Policy Analyst, Education, Labor, and Worker Justice, Center for Law and Social Policy
Washington, DC

Michelle Kochosky
Candidate, Masters in Human Resources from Penn State World Campus
Human Resources Chief, Defense Health Agency – Region 9 Continental
Washington, DC

Executive Advisory Committee

David Jacobs
Kogod School of Business
American University
Washington, DC

Stephen R. Sleigh
Sleigh Strategy LLC
Washington, DC

Fred Stahl, President Emeritus
Fred Stahl, LLC
Richmond, Virginia





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *