The Board of Directors of the Georgia Labor Management Conference and the Executive Board of the Atlanta LERA Chapter overlap.

Board Members

Walter D. Andrews is President Emeritus of CWA 3204 and Chair of the CWA Minority Caucus.  He is an active member of the A. Philip Randolph Institute and has been a GLMC Board members for over ten years.

Jeff Goolsby is the Labor Relations Director for Georgia’s largest electric utility company, Georgia Power.  He is responsible for the day to day administration of the Labor Agreement between Georgia Power and IBEW, Local 84 and for the various contracts the Power Company has with the Building Trades unions that are working on the largest construction project East of the Mississippi River, Plant Vogtle.

Yvonne Robinson is the Secretary-Treasurer of the Georgia AFL-CIO.  She is a former AFSCME staffer serving members in St. Louis and Chicago.  Yvonne is responsible for administration of the AFL-CIO office and ensuring that all records and financial information is up to date.  She plays a role in legislative and political activities as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *